Morning Fog

Thanks!

on November 24, 2010

It occurred to me at 6:30 this morning as I was re-organizing my kitchen cupboards, because I clearly have nothing more pressing to do (that was a lie, BTW), that we really live in a remarkable place.

Imagine a country with a major National Holiday dedicated to the sole purpose of getting together with loved ones, feeling grateful, and Giving Thanks for our many blessings. No matter how exactly you do that, or what combination of the above resonates most with you, a person would have to be some sort of Scrooge not to feel warm and fuzzy about that.

I was going to write about all of the things I am thankful for, but due to the slovenly way I have treated my blog(s) lately, last year’s is there, right there, if you scroll down a a bit further. Or I could link to it, because NOT THAT MUCH has changed, when you get down to it. Thank God for that.

Does this post make me look fat?

