Morning Fog

Knock, Knock

on November 23, 2010

From time to time I wander by here. I play with my widgets or my header. Sometimes I try on a new theme. But now, at this moment, I am perfectly happy with all of that, and I couldn’t think of a single good reason not to write something. Anything. For a change, nobody is glancing over my shoulder or asking for something. With a few days off from school, there are no pressing school duties that must be done NOW. It’s like the good old days B. T. Before teaching. Ahhhh.

FYI: just for the record, I do not dislike teaching. I actually kind of like it even if it is a lot of work.
The problem is that it takes me away from my life. I suppose there are people who define their lives in terms of their job and what they do for a living, but after being a stay-at-home mom for a couple of decades and knowing what a full (and fun! and fulfilling!) life that was, I can’t help but feel that this job has me stuffing most of my life into the crowded hall closet of TIME.

4 responses to “Knock, Knock

  1. marna says:

    oh my gosh you posted! I have missed you!! Write! Write! and Write some more!!!

  2. I don’t care where you post – just so’s you’re posting!

Does this post make me look fat?

