Morning Fog

Not such a great start

on January 10, 2010

The new year has not started out as well as I had hoped. I started back to work/school on Monday. I felt good, I looked refreshed. I thought I had a handle on how to better balance work and home and not get sick again.
Tuesday wasn’t bad but I was tired already. Monday had also included a faculty meeting after school. Then there was another meeting after school Wednesday. By Thursday I was sneezing and feeling like I was getting sick. By Friday I was getting feverish and headachy and congested.
I pretty well spend all of Saturday in bed.

Phooey.

Needless to say, nowhere in there was a trip to the gym I just joined. I planned to AT LEAST go Saturday and Sunday for countless hours, but, as mentioned above, that didn’t go as planned either.

Back on the horse, I suppose. I’m not giving up on reworking my life, but this whole getting a cold thing is really throwing a wrench in the works. I think I need to start wearing a surgical mask, latex gloves and scrubs in the classroom. Before leaving the building, I should have a decontamination shower. MAYBE then I won’t get sick as much.

One response to “Not such a great start

  1. l'empress says:

    Sounds to me as if you need to give up meetings! All those germs that people share so willingly, and no time to go to the gym. (But there would be germs there too.)

Does this post make me look fat?

