Morning Fog

For a good time…

on March 27, 2008

I feel alive again. Isn’t it remarkable how Easter is all about rebirth, and I went to the desert and now I feel all renewed and stuff?

Yessirreebob, nothing like roasting in 90* weather to start feeling like yourself again after a long foggy and chilly winter spent mostly indoors in a germ incubator classroom.

I also got caught up on my sleep. Yay sleep. One thing I wish I got more of. It is amazing how rested and ready to jump out of my skin I am after a full eight hours sleep. When I get it consistently. This five hours a night stuff is for the birds. Sorry, I’m jumping off that train.

I also started reading The Kite Runner. My good friend knows the author and told me LAST SUMMER I had to read it. Better late than never. It is a very engrossing read.

And I worked out ever day. Yay working out every day! Hurrah. Of course I didn’t today, but today was travel back day. Excuses…this will become habit again, because I am quickly starting to look like the Pillsbury dough boy, and trust me that isn’t a good look.

I also discovered Twitter. What a cute and silly thing that is! How fun it was while I was gone, I could do little one sentence posts from my phone, which is about all the post I can manage from my phone without losing my mind. Stay tuned to see how this turns out…

2 responses to “For a good time…

  1. Terri says:

    I loved THE KITE RUNNER! You have a friend who knows him?! Holy moly… If you needed your cool rating raised with me (which you don’t!), that would have put you over the edge. I hope you enjoy the book! I can’t wait to read A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS, but I’m waiting so I can savor it.

  2. bluesleepy says:

    I seriously need to read The Kite Runner. My grandma recommended it to me a while ago, and everyone else I know has read it.

Does this post make me look fat?

