Morning Fog

Saved by the blah

on March 2, 2008

I was ranting away like a banshee last night.
Then I got sidetracked and started googling in a stream-of-consciousness kind of way, as people are wont to do, and then just shut everything down and went to sleep. I never actually posted my lunacy and when I just re-read it, even I was bored by it.
You can thank me later for deleting it and sparing you the messy details of my recent life.

The salient points are:
a)( a is going bye-bye and being posted into a private entry down below.)

b) I am still sick. The good thing is that I haven’t ever been laid up with a temperature, throwing up, all that fun stuff. Just this hanging on, gets better, gets worse again crap. I am so sick of it that I am starting to just accept it as my permanent condition.

c) I had a job interview. If there is one thing that can dampen your enthusiasm for your profession and make you apathetic about an interview, it is interviewing for another position when there is all kinds of crazy going on in your current one.
That was hell. Interview by committee. All kinds of questions. Dissecting me. Slice and dice. I swear if I were a man I would have been asked, “boxers or briefs?”

d) That said, I really want that job.

e) More people getting sick and dying. My school, my kid’s school. A mother in my son’s class almost died the other day. I think she is going to be okay, but a dragging-on flu turned into a systemic infection complete with kidney failure. Good times.

On that note, it is time to shut down, in more ways that one.
And this time, I will hit publish.

4 responses to “Saved by the blah

  1. Mary says:

    We are having trouble with sickness going through the office too, this is the worst it’s ever been. I finally took antibiotics to get over mine, which I never do. Then one of my employees showed up sick four days in a row, because she didn’t want to lose the hours. I sent her home every day, but she must have breathed on me, because now I have it again. Hate!

    I used to have your password, but it doesn’t seem to work anymore. Are you giving it out?

  2. Yvonne says:

    I hope things work out with the interviewed position. You mean they didn’t ask you full-panty or thong? 🙂

  3. l'empress says:

    One of the saddest things about your description of your “special” child is that I am reading about a similar one in another journal. (She is locked, or I would give you a link.) That teacher is teaching sixth graders this year, with one — just one — monster who can tear her class to pieces with his antics. (Fortunately, other teachers and the principal have witnessed his behavior; she couldn’t stand it if no one believed her.)

  4. bluesleepy says:

    These sorts of horror stories are why I would have a huge problem becoming a teacher. Bless you for trying to do what’s best for all your kids.

    I just wish those parents can see how their actions are affecting their son adversely. It’s really going to backfire on them when he’s 16 and completely uncontrollable. Best of luck to you, my friend.

Does this post make me look fat?

