Morning Fog

Reasons that life sucks right at this moment

on February 28, 2008

1. Yesterday was the hardest and suckiest day of my teaching career, such as it is.
More to follow.

2. I am not just sick, but I relapsed badly, and when that was over, I relapsed again. This is getting old. People, sterilize your children before you send them out into the world, k?

3. Obviously I didn’t mean sterilize them. Sanitize them? Disinfect them?

4. I am not going to get enough sleep. Again.

4 responses to “Reasons that life sucks right at this moment

  1. Blue Opal says:

    *Hugs* That sucks but I hear you. The ickiness is going around at work here and it makes me positively FURIOUS to see how many people exit the bathroom without touching a faucet to wash their hands. And we wonder why everyone is sick????

  2. Mel says:

    I’m just sorry life sucks right now. I hope you start feeling better soon. {{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}

  3. Brian says:

    I heard once that there were 120 some different cold viruses. Once you have a particular virus, your inner defense network makes the antibodies to combat it, so you never are harmed by that virus again.

    But 120 of them. 2 a year for 60 years. At least we’re past half way.

    Sorry to cheer you up so much!

  4. l'empress says:

    First, you need to keep your own strength up, including vitamins and whatever else works for you.
    Second, you have to protect yourself from the kids. In the office (before there was other stuff available), I always kept a bottle of rubbing alcohol, which is cheap and effective. You wipe desks and tables, of course, but also doorknobs and light switches and anything else that is routinely handled by lots of people.
    You can try to teach kids to wash their hands, but it doesn’t necessarily take. There’s evidently something macho about leaving one’s hands unwashed.

Does this post make me look fat?

