Morning Fog

Happy New Year!

on January 1, 2008

Out with 2007.

The good:
I got my masters. I got my credential. I got my first full-time classroom teaching job. I got a new car. I got an iPhone. Best of all, I started MAKING money as opposed to just paying tuition.

The bad:
Has to be Sprite’s car accident. And her stitches and black eyes. Or maybe this should go under the ugly?

The sad:
My father-in-law’s passing last May.

The questionable:
Sprite marrying her marine when he was home for a month in August. Time will tell on that front.

It wasn’t the best year of my life. I don’t think it was the worst either.
Who knows what 2008 holds…certainly not me.

8 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. fortyplus says:

    Happy New Year and wishes for great things in 2008!

  2. Diane says:

    Happy New Year! I think Sprite may come out alright but the accident was certianly a worst moment!

  3. pennyjar says:

    Hello, old friend! I lost track of you when you moved, so good to have you back! Have a lot of catching up to do, relieved to hear daughter will be fine and you have new job. Happy New Year to all out your way!

  4. Brian says:

    Happy New Year!! You accomplished/survived quite a bit in 2007. Here’s hoping 2008 has more ups and fewer downs.

  5. clairec23 says:

    Congrats on all the good things, I hope there are more of them this year. Happy New Year 🙂

  6. twisterjester says:

    Hear hear. Here’s hoping for a vastly better 2008, all the way around!

  7. bluesleepy says:

    Happy New Year to you! May there be more good and less bad, sad, and questionable in 2008. ;o)

Does this post make me look fat?

